Call Us:  01282 682 272

ICT and Computer Science

ICT Courses


BTEC Level 3

The BTEC qualifications are NQF level 3 qualifications designed to provide highly specialist, work-related qualifications in IT. They give learners the knowledge, understanding and skills that they need to prepare for employment.


Read More

Computer Science

AQA A Level

The course is designed to develop an understanding of the fundamentals of computing required to prepare students who wish to go on to higher education courses or employment, where knowledge of Computing would be beneficial.
The A Level consists of two exams and one project solution at the end of Year 13.
Paper 1: What’s assessed: this paper tests a student’s ability to program, as well as their theoretical knowledge of Computer Science.
Paper 2: What’s assessed: this paper tests a student’s ability to answer questions from subject content.
Practical project: A documented project solution involving advanced programming skills.


Read More


Explore Events


Explore Pathways


Explore Courses


Explore Campus

© 2018 Thomas Whitham Sixth Form. Designed by 2br Creates